WHEATLAND, MO. (September 10, 2019) – With another substantial car count expected, the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League portion of the ninth annual Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway will once again feature split preliminary nights. A full list of competitors scheduled to run on Thursday’s Mesilla Valley Transportation night and Friday’s Rockwell Security night can be found at the bottom.

At the conclusion of pre-entry, 58 drivers have signed-on for competition in this year’s event scheduled for September 19-21. Much like last year’s field that drew in 78 entries, WAR Sprint League officials are expecting additional entries to pour in throughout the next week and at the track.

Fear not if you failed to pre-enter, entry to the Hockett/McMillin Memorial will remain open until the conclusion of pill draw on Friday night. You can mail your entry to 1660 Fox Drive Martinsville, IN 46151, email it to, or show up at the track. Entry is now bumped to $100 with pre-entry in the rear view mirror.

You can find an entry form at

As far as format goes, the preliminary nights will remain the same as 2018 with group qualifying, heat races, qualifiers, B-Main, and a 25-lap feature. Saturday’s show will see a slight change with qualifiers added to the program. A full breakdown of the entire event format will be released tomorrow.

You can view Thursday’s and Friday’s full list of competitors below…

Thursday, September 19 – Mesilla Valley Transportation Night
00 – Thomas Meseraull (San Jose, CA)
02 – Dillon Burks (Healdton, OK)
1 – Paul White (Temple, TX)
2 – Jason Billups (Holt, MO)
2X – Zach Clark (Olathe, KS)
5$ - Danny Smith (Sapulpa, OK)
6P – Chris Phillips (Plainfield, IN)
7JR – Warren Johnson (Overland Park, KS)
9X – Paul Nienhiser (Chapin, IL)
14 – Kyle Lewis (Spring Hill, KS)
18 – Terry Richards (Denton, NE)
20 – Steve Thomas (Rantoul, IL)
24 – Landon Simon (Tipp City, OH)
24C – Craig Carroll (Collinsville, OK)
28 – Kory Schudy (Springfield, MO)
28M - Brandon Mattox (Cory, IN)
29 – Mitch Wissmiller (Saybrook, IL)
30B – Quinton Benson (Emma, MO)
31 – Dylan Kadous (Topeka, KS)
31B – Joe B. Miller (Millersville, MO)
32 – Garrett Aitken (Paris, IL)
51 – Mitchell Moore (Edgerton, KS)
52 - Cody Gentry (Henderson, KY)
57 – Chase Parson (Abilene, TX)
73 – Samuel Wagner (Lone Jack, MO)
90 – Riley Kreisel (Warsaw, MO)
96 – Taylor Peterson
97 – Kevin Cummings (Tulsa, OK)
99 – Korey Weyant (Springfield, IL)

Friday, September 20 – Rockwell Security Night
01 – Logan Seavey (Sutter, CA)
4 – Braydon Cromwell (Lone Jack, MO)
5C – Colten Cottle (Kansas, IL)
5D – Zach Daum (Pocahontas, IL)
6 – Mario Clouser (Auburn, IL)
7R – JD Black (Grain Valley, MO)
9$ - Kyle Clark (Sapulpa, OK)
11W – Wyatt Burks (Topeka, KS)
12 – Wesley Smith (Nixa, MO)
13 – Grant Wresche (Kellyville, OK)
16 – Anthony Nicholson (Bartlett, TN)
21C – Chris Deselle (Richmond, MO)
22 – Jeff Pellersels (Woodbury, MN)
22S – Slater Helt (Harrisonville, MO)
24H – Ty Hulsey (Owasso, OK)
31S – Austin Sears (Macomb, IL)
36 – Kevin Reed (Mirando, TX)
37 – Brian Beebe (Oak Grove, MO)
41 - Brad Wyatt (Kearney, MO)
54 – Trey Gropp (Lincoln, NE)
56 – Mitchell Davis (Auburn, IL)
65 – Chris Parkinson (Gladstone, MO)
72 – Al Thomas (Ludlow, IL)
77 – Jack Wagner (Lone Jack, MO)
77K – Katlynn Leer (Moulton, IA)
90X – Patrick Budde (Bartelso, IL)
91 - Gunner Ramey (Sedalia, MO)
99B – Brady Bacon (Broken Arrow, OK)

Photo Credit - K.C. Shaw Photo

Article Credit: Brian Walker


2021 Perricone...


Edwards wins OC...


New HP2 Styles...



No upcoming events


No upcoming events


2021 Perricone Western PA Raci...

In 2020 Jim was able to relocate and...more

Edwards wins OCRS finale, Chap...

By John Rittenoure - CANEY, Kans....more

New HP2 Styles Added to Websit...

Good news! We have added new HP2...more

Did You Know

Hinchman made Drivers Suits for the...


Nightly Brian Miser puts a Hinchman...


Hinchman was the last suit manufacture...